Parent Council

As a St. Paul parent, you are already a member of our Parent Council.

Parent engagement in school activities is a crucial part of the strength of our community. Helping children succeed is a shared responsibility for us all. Parent Council works to support the school in many ways by promoting unity, cooperation, and involvement of the St. Paul Christian Academy family; fostering communication between parents and the school; sponsoring fundraising activities that provide resources for areas such as faculty enrichment, classroom needs, and facility improvements; and much more.

Whether helping with homework, supporting a fundraising event, or volunteering as a member of Parent Council, families are partners in their children's education. Parental involvement in all areas leads to improved student success and an enriched learning environment.

Numerous Parent Council volunteer opportunities offer parents avenues to learn more about St. Paul and have fun while interacting with faculty, fellow parents, and your child's classmates. In addition, Parent Council holds monthly meetings that all parents are invited to attend. Parent Council typically meets on the first Tuesday of every month in the Kuyper Conference Room in Kuyper Hall. See the schedule below for specific meeting times and locations.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
New Mom Coffee
-
Kuyper Conference Room
Wed, Aug 31
Saint Shop Open
-
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 4
Mon, Sep 5
Tue, Sep 6
Parent Council Meeting
-
Kuyper Conference Room
Wed, Sep 7
Saint Shop Open
-
Thu, Sep 8
Fri, Sep 9
Sat, Sep 10
Mon, Sep 19
Tue, Sep 20
Wed, Sep 21
Saint Shop Open
-
Thu, Sep 22
Papa John's Pizza Day
-
Fri, Sep 23
Sat, Sep 24
Sun, Sep 25
Mon, Sep 26
Tue, Sep 27
Wed, Sep 28
Thu, Sep 29
Junior Kindergarten Parent Dinner
-
The Home of Pamela and John Brunger
Fri, Sep 30
Dads' Fellowship Bible Study
-
Will Norton's Office
Sat, Oct 1

St. Paul Christian Academy integrates academic excellence with a passion for Christ to develop a strong foundation for young leaders who uniquely shape the world in which they live. As a St. Paul parent, I am already a member of the Parent Council. As Parent Council members, we support the administration, faculty, and staff in furthering the mission of our school and developing our children to grow in Christ.