Faculty and Staff

Mrs. Becky Anderson
Librarian

B.S. Mississippi State University, MS
M.Ed. Mississippi College, MS

banderson@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Jennifer Atema
Art Teacher

Co-Curricular Chair, Yearbook Coordinator, Cheerleading Coach, Spring Musical Assistant

M.S. & B.A. University of Tennessee, TN

jatema@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Sarah Blair
Assistant Head of School for Business and Operations

B.B.A. Belmont University, TN
M.Acc. Belmont University, TN

sblair@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Jamie Bricker
Upper School Music Teacher

St. Paul Players Music Director

B.A. Baldwin Wallace Conservatory, OH

jbricker@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Angela Brown
Physical Education Teacher

B.S. University of Oklahoma, OK

abrown@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Janie Brown
Kindergarten Teacher

Grade Level Chair

B.S. Tennessee Tech. University, TN
M.Ed. Tennessee Tech. University, TN

jbrown@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Luke Brown
Director of Athletics

Physical Education Teacher, Football Coach, Boys' Basketball Coach

B.A. University of Mississippi, MS

lbrown@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amy Burson
Second Grade Teacher

B.A. University of Kentucky, KY
M.Ed. University of Houston, TX

aburson@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. K.C. Carraway
First Grade Teacher

Grade Level Chair, Director of Third Grade Play

B.S. Lipscomb University, TN
M.Ed. Lipscomb University, TN

kcarraway@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Becky Carter
Assistant Director of Center for Student Success

B.S. Belmont University, TN

bcarter@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Susan Cobb
Assistant Head of School for Academics

Upper School Division Head (3-6) 

B.A. Davidson College, NC

scobb@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amy Cooke
Junior Kindergarten Teacher (5-Day)

Grade Level Chair

B.S. Samford University, AL

acooke@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Cox
Business Office Assistant

B.S. University of Kentucky, KY
M.B.A. Belmont University, TN

ecox@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Erin Curry
Kindergarten Teacher

B.S. Lipscomb University, TN

ecurry@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Jaclynn DeKuiper
Second Grade Teacher

Second Grade Girls' Bible Study Leader

B.A. Calvin College, MI

jdekuiper@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Julie Dilworth
Sixth Grade Girls' Bible Study Leader

B.A. Furman University, SC

jdilworth@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Ann Marie Elliott
Kindergarten Teaching Assistant

B.S. Berry College, GA
M.Ed. Georgia State University, GA

aelliott@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Noah Elsass
SAGE Dining Food Services Director

For matters regarding SAGE Dining, please contact Sarah Blair: sblair@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Alex Florez
Director of Spiritual Life

Bible Teacher

B.A. Furman University, SC

aflorez@stpaulchristian.org
Please send your prayer requests to prayer@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Michelle Florez
Fourth Grade Teacher

B.A. St. Joseph's College, NY
M.Ed. Walden University, MN

mflorez@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Tania Ford
First Grade Teacher

B.S. Brenau College, GA

tford@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Shannyn Garcia
World Languages and Cultures Teacher

6th Grade Latin Teacher
St. Paul Players Drama Director

B.A. Gordon College, MA
M.Ed. Covenant College, GA

sgarcia@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Lissa Garner
Director of Center for Student Success

B.S. Georgia Southern University, GA

lgarner@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Libby Glisson
Director of Enrollment Management

B.A. Auburn University, AL
M.Ed. Vanderbilt University, TN

lglisson@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Catherine Groves
Third Grade Teacher

Grade Level Chair

B.A. Harding University, AR
M.Ed. Harding University, AR

cgroves@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Elsa Grude
Student Support Specialist

egrude@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Monica Gurley
Fourth Grade Teacher

Grade Level Chair

B.A. University of Alabama, AL

mgurley@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Holly Harris
Beyond the Classroom Staff

For matters regarding BTC, please contact EJ Jones: ejones@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Julie Hart
Enrollment Assistant

B.B.A. Belmont University, TN
M.Acc. University of Tennessee, TN

jhart@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Mindy Harvey
Upper School Counselor (3-6)

B.S. University of Alabama, AL
M.A. California Family Study Center, CA

mharvey@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Carol Hayes
SAGE Dining Staff & Beyond the Classroom Staff

For matters regarding SAGE Dining, please contact Sarah Blair: sblair@stpaulchristian.org
For matters regarding BTC, please contact EJ Jones: ejones@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Kay Herring
Front Office Receptionist

B.S. University of Oklahoma, OK
M.Ed. University of Tennessee, TN

office@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Sunny Hill
Controller

B.S. University of Tennessee, TN
M.Acc. University of Tennessee, TN

shill@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Caroline Hodge
Junior Fours Teaching Assistant

B.S. University of Tennessee, TN

chodge@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. DeeAnn Hodge
Lower School Counselor (J4-2)

B.S. University of Tennessee, TN
M.S. University of Tennessee, TN

dhodge@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Anne Holleman
Kindergarten Teaching Assistant

B.A. Samford University, AL

aholleman@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Bobby Huff
Director of Operations

Parent Council Liaison

B.S.E. Delta State University, MS
M.S. Mississippi College, MS

bhuff@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Humphrey
Second Grade Teacher

B.A. University of Michigan, MI
M.A. Michigan State University, MI

ehumphrey@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. E.J. Jones
Director of Beyond the Classroom

Junior Kindergarten and Kindergarten World Languages and Cultures Teacher, Junior Kindergarten Art Teacher, Third Grade Social Studies Teacher

B.A. Auburn University, AL

ejones@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Kristen Jones
Executive Assistant to the Head of School

B.S.N. Samford University, AL

kjones@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Sarah Keene
Project Therapy, Center for Student Success Staff

B.A. University of Tennessee, TN
M.A. St. Catherine University, MN

For matters regarding C4SS, please contact Lissa Garner: lgarner@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Renee Kovick
Business Office Assistant

rkovick@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Ashley Lane
Kindergarten Teaching Assistant

B.A. Millsaps College, MS
M.B.A. Vanderbilt University, TN

alane@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Ashley Larmer
Director of Development

B.A. Vanderbilt University, TN

alarmer@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Julie Loftin
Nurse

Assistant Volleyball Coach, Basketball Trainer

B.S.N. Samford University, AL

jloftin@stpaulchristian.org
For matters regarding your child's health and wellness, contact nurse@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Lauren McCoy
History Teacher

Girls' Basketball Coach, Assistant Track Coach

B.A. University of South Carolina, SC

lmccoy@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Sarah McGarry
Kindergarten Teacher

Yearbook Coordinator, Third Grade Play Assistant

B.S. Youngstown State University, OH

smcgarry@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amanda Mitchell
Development and Special Events Coordinator

B.S. Lipscomb University, TN

amitchell@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Will Mitchell
Fourth Grade Teacher

Chess Sponsor

B.S. Middle Tennessee State University, TN
M.Ed. Lipscomb University, TN

wmitchell@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Shannon Mizell
Fifth Grade Teacher

Girls' Cross Country Coach, Girls' Track Coach

B.S. Lipscomb University, TN
M.A. Lipscomb University, TN

smizell@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Stefanie Murphy
Speech Language Pathologist

B.S. Auburn University, AL
M.S. Tennessee State University, TN

smurphy@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amy Nickels
Lower School Division Head (J4-2)

B.S. Carthage College, WI
M.Ed. Trevecca Nazarene University, TN

anickels@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Alejandrina Paez
SFM Custodial Staff

For matters regarding maintenance and cleaning, please contact Bobby Huff: bhuff@stpaulchristian.org

   

Mr. DeWayne Parker
SAGE Dining Staff

For matters regarding SAGE Dining, please contact Sarah Blair: sblair@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Scott Parks
SEI Security Guard

For matters regarding security and safety of your child, please contact Sarah Blair: sblair@stpaulchristian.org

Dr. Jason Powell
Head of School

B.S. Florida State University, FL
M.Ed. Florida State University, FL
Ed.D. University of Central Florida, FL
Postdoctoral First Presbyterian Church of Orlando, FL in conjunction with Redeemer Presbyterian Church, NY

jpowell@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Melissa Powers
Junior Kindergarten Teacher (5-Day)

B.A. Middle Tennessee State University, TN

mpowers@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Scott Radbill
Sixth Grade Science Teacher

Director of Christian Leadership, Girls' Volleyball Coach, Boys' Basketball Coach, Boys' Track Coach

B.S. Furman University, SC

sradbill@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Taylor Ray
Beyond the Classroom Staff

For matters regarding BTC, please contact EJ Jones: ejones@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Pam Redinius
Fifth Grade Teacher

TAIS Liaison, Grade Chair, English Chair

B.S. University of Tennessee, TN

predinius@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Donna Reels
First Grade Teaching Assistant

B.S. University of North Alabama, AL

dreels@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Paige Roddey
Executive Assistant to the Assistant Head of School for Academics

Front Office Manager

B.S. University of Georgia, GA

proddey@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Donna Roseberry
Homework Help for Beyond the Classroom

For matters regarding BTC, please contact EJ Jones: ejones@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. José Sena
SFM Facilities Staff

For matters regarding maintenance and cleaning, please contact Bobby Huff: bhuff@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Mary Sensing
Front Office Receptionist

B.A. Vanderbilt University, TN

msensing@stpaulchristian.org
office@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Erika Shapiro
Junior Fours Teacher (3-Day & 5-Day)

B.A. Rhodes College, TN

eshapiro@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. George Shawky
Technology Coordinator

B.S. Higher Institute of Computer Science and Tech. Management, EG

gshawky@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Imogene Simmons
Business Office Manager

isimmons@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Alli Simpson
Junior Kindergarten Teacher (5-Day)

B.A. Shippensburg University, PA
M.S. University of Tennessee, TN

asimpson@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Anne Smith
Sixth Grade Teacher

B.A. University of the South, TN
M.Ed. Vanderbilt University, TN

asmith@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amy Stone
Sixth Grade Teacher

B.S. University of Memphis, TN

astone@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Kay Strom
Assistant Director of Enrollment Management

Director of Financial Aid, Registrar

B.A. University of Tennessee, TN
M.S. University of Tennessee, TN

kstrom@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Beth Throckmorton
Junior Kindergarten-Third Grade Science Teacher

B.S. University of Tennessee, TN
M.Ed. Trevecca Nazarene University, TN

bthrockmorton@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Maria Vaughn
First Grade Teacher

B.A. Furman University, SC

mvaughn@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Sarah Beth Vaught
Junior Kindergarten Teacher (3-Day)

B.S. Pensacola Christian College, FL

svaught@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Lynne Walker
Center for Student Success Teacher

B.S. Baylor University, TX
M.Ed. University of Memphis, TN
M.A. Fuller Theology Seminary, CA

lwalker@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Kelly Walters
Lower School Music Teacher

B.M. West Chester University of Pennsylvania, PA

kwalters@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Drea Walters
Beyond the Classroom Staff

For matters regarding BTC, please contact EJ Jones: ejones@stpaulchristian.org

 

Mrs. Claire Webb
Second Grade Teacher

Grade Level Chair

B.A. University of Tennessee, TN
M.S. University of Tennesse, TN

cwebb@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Claire Whorton
Communications Specialist

B.A. University of Alabama, AL

cwhorton@stpaulchristian.org
For matters regarding communications, advertising, and marketing, please contact the St. Paul Communication Team: communication@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Courtney Wilson
World Languages and Cultures Teacher

Sixth Grade Latin Teacher

B.S. University of Alabama, AL

cwilson@stpaulchristian.org

 

Mrs. Nikki Wilson
Sixth Grade Strings Teacher

B.M. University of Memphis, TN
M.M. Georgia State University, GA

nwilson@stpaulchristian.org
For general inquiries on our strings program, please contact strings@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Dres Yanes
Fifth Grade Teacher

Boys' Basketball Coach, Boys' Track Coach

B.S. Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, KY
M.A.E. Cumberland University, TN

dyanes@stpaulchristian.org

 

Mrs. Emily Yanes
Third Grade Teacher

B.A. Asbury University, KY

eyanes@stpaulchristian.org