Faculty and Staff

Mrs. Becky Anderson
Librarian

B.S. Mississippi State University, MS
M.Ed. Mississippi College, MS

banderson@stpaulchristian.org

 

Miss Jennifer Atema
Art Teacher

Yearbook Coordinator, Spring Musical Art & Set Design Director, Cheerleading Coach

B.S. & B.A. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

jatema@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Sarah Blair
Assistant Head of School for Business and Operations

B.B.A. Belmont University, TN
M.Acc. Belmont University, TN

sblair@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Emily Boyd
Physical Education Teacher

Volleyball Coach, Basketball Coach, Track Coach

B.A. Belmont University, TN
B.S. Belmont University, TN

eboyd@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Hunter Branch
Physical Education Teacher

Football Coach, Basketball Coach

B.S. Austin Peay State University, TN
M.Ed. Lipscomb University, TN

hbranch@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Jamie Bricker
Music Teacher

Spring Musical Music Director

B.A. Baldwin Wallace Conservatory, OH

jbricker@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Vanessa Bright
Basketball Coach

For matters regarding athletics, please contact Kevin Connelly.

Mrs. Janie Brown
Kindergarten Teacher

Grade-Level Chair

B.S. Tennessee Tech. University, TN
M.Ed. Tennessee Tech. University, TN

jbrown@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Julia Bryan
Beyond the Classroom Staff

For matters regarding Beyond the Classroom programs, Saints Club, and after-school care, please contact Kevin Connelly.

Mrs. Amy Burson
Second Grade Teacher

B.A. University of Kentucky, KY
M.Ed. University of Houston, TX

aburson@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Anne-Elise Cain
Beyond the Classroom Staff

For matters regarding Beyond the Classroom programs, Saints Club, and after-school care, please contact Kevin Connelly.

Ms. KC Carraway
First Grade Teacher

Grade-Level Chair, Director of Third Grade Play

B.S. Lipscomb University, TN
M.Ed. Lipscomb University, TN

kcarraway@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Susan Cobb
Assistant Head of School for Academics

Upper School Division Head (3rd-6th)

B.A. Davidson College, NC

scobb@stpaulchristian.org

 

Mr. Kevin Connelly
Athletics and After-School Programs Director

 

B.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN
 

kconnelly@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amy Cooke
First Grade Teacher

B.S. Samford University, AL

acooke@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Cox
Business Office Assistant

B.S. University of Kentucky, KY
M.B.A. Belmont University, TN

ecox@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Banica Crockett
Clinic Assistant

B.S.N. Auburn University, AL

nurse@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Erin Curry
STEAMmaker Class Teacher

Co-Curricular Chair, STEM Teacher

B.S. Lipscomb University, TN

ecurry@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Caty Dalton
Strings Teacher

B.M. University of Hartford, CT

cdalton@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Kathy Daws
Junior Kindergarten Teacher (3-Day)

B.S. University of Tennessee at Martin, TN
M.Ed. Trevecca Nazarene University, TN

kdaws@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Nicholas Deker
Beyond the Classroom Staff

For matters regarding Beyond the Classroom programs, Saints Club, and after-school care, please contact Kevin Connelly.

Mr. Mitchell Despot
Director of Marketing and Communications

B.A. Lipscomb University, TN

mdespot@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Elia Despradel
Beyond the Classroom Staff

For matters regarding Beyond the Classroom programs, Saints Club, and after-school care, please contact Kevin Connelly.

Mrs. Julie Dilworth
Sixth Grade Girls' Bible Study Leader

B.A. Furman University, SC

jdilworth@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Ann Marie Elliott
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

B.S. Berry College, GA
M.Ed. Georgia State University, GA

aelliott@stpaulchristian.org

Chef Noah Elsass
SAGE Dining Food Services Director

For matters regarding food service or dining, please contact Sarah Blair.
For matters regarding allergy awareness and action plan, please contact the Nurse.

Mr. Wyatt Evans
SEI Security Guard

For matters regarding campus security and child safety, please contact Sarah Blair.

Mr. Alex Florez
Director of Spiritual Life

Bible Teacher, Sixth Grade Boys' Bible Study Leader

B.A. Furman University, SC

aflorez@stpaulchristian.org
We invite you to submit your prayer requests to prayer@stpaulchristian.org.

Mrs. Michelle Florez
Fourth Grade Teacher

B.A. St. Joseph's College, NY
M.Ed. Walden University, MN

mflorez@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amanda Gleaves
SAGE Dining Staff

For matters regarding food service or dining, please contact Sarah Blair.

Miss Elsa Grude
Student Support Specialist

egrude@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Monica Gurley
Fourth Grade Teacher

Grade-Level Chair

B.A. University of Alabama, AL

mgurley@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Holly Harris
Beyond the Classroom Assistant Program Director

Summer Main Office Receptionist

For matters regarding Beyond the Classroom programs, Saints Club, and after-school care, please contact Kevin Connelly.

Mrs. Mindy Harvey
School Counselor

B.S. University of Alabama, AL
M.A. California Family Study Center, CA

mharvey@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Carol Hayes
Beyond the Classroom & SAGE Dining Staff

For matters regarding Beyond the Classroom programs, Saints Club, and after-school care, please contact Kevin Connelly.
For matters regarding food service or dining, please contact Sarah Blair.

Mrs. Lauren Hester
Development and Special Events Coordinator

Parent Council Liaison

B.S. University of Mississippi, MS

lhester@stpaulchristian.org

 

Mrs. Anne Holleman
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

B.A. Samford University, AL

aholleman@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Katie Holliday
Fifth Grade Teacher

B.A. Lipscomb University, TN
M.Ed. Lipscomb University, TN

kholliday@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Kelly Hoppenjans
Spring Musical Director

khoppenjans@stpaulchristian.org
drama@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Bobby Huff
Director of Operations

B.S.E. Delta State University, MS
M.S. Mississippi College, MS

bhuff@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Humphrey
Receptionist

B.A. University of Michigan, MI
M.A. Michigan State University, MI

office@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Kristen Jones
Academic Support Coordinator

B.S.N. Samford University, AL

kjones@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Leigh Karro
Kindergarten Teacher

B.A. University of Mississippi, MS
M.Ed. Lipscomb University, TN

lkarro@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Amber Ladd
Third Grade Teacher

Cheerleading Coach

B.A. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN
M.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

aladd@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Ashley Larmer
Director of Development

Alumni Relations

B.A. Vanderbilt University, TN

alarmer@stpaulchristian.org
alumni@stpaulchristian.org

 

Mrs. Jeanette Leggett
Executive Assistant to the Head of School

Alumni Relations

B.A. Charleston Southern University, SC

jleggett@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Jenny Loyd
Junior Kindergarten Teacher (3-Day)

B.A. Union University, TN

jloyd@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Lauren McCoy
Basketball Coach

For matters regarding athletics, contact Kevin Connelly.

Miss Sarah McGarry
Kindergarten Teacher

Yearbook Coordinator, Third Grade Play Assistant

B.S. Youngstown State University, OH

smcgarry@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Will Mitchell
Fourth Grade Teacher

Chess Sponsor

B.S. Middle Tennessee State University, TN
M.Ed. Lipscomb University, TN

wmitchell@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Shannon Mizell
Fifth Grade Teacher

Grade-Level Chair, Cross Country Coach, Track Coach

B.S. Lipscomb University, TN
M.A. Lipscomb University, TN

smizell@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Daina Mullis
Third Grade Teacher

B.A. Auburn University, AL

dmullis@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amy Nickels
Lower School Division Head (J4-2nd)

B.S. Carthage College, WI
M.Ed. Trevecca Nazarene University, TN

anickels@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Alejandrina Paez
SFM Custodial Staff

For cleaning and maintenance inquiries, please contact Bobby Huff.

Mr. DeWayne Parker
SAGE Dining Staff

For matters regarding food service and dining, please contact Sarah Blair.

Dr. Jason Powell
Head of School

B.S. Florida State University, FL
M.Ed. Florida State University, FL
Ed.D. University of Central Florida, FL
Postdoctoral - First Presbyterian Church of Orlando, FL in conjunction with Redeemer Presbyterian Church, New York City, NY
The Gotham Fellowship

jpowell@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Scott Radbill
Sixth Grade Science Teacher

Director of Christian Leadership, Grade-Level Chair, Volleyball Coach, Basketball Coach, Track Coach

B.S. Furman University, SC

sradbill@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Tabitha Riddick
Junior Kindergarten Teacher (5-Day)

B.A. Samford University, AL

triddick@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Paige Roddey
Executive Assistant to the Assistant Head of School for Academics

Main Office Manager

B.S. University of Georgia, GA

proddey@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Donna Roseberry
First and Second Grade Teacher Assistant

droseberry@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. José Sena
SFM Facilities Staff

For cleaning and maintenance inquiries, please contact Bobby Huff.

Mrs. Erika Shapiro
Junior Fours Teacher (5-Day)

B.A. Rhodes College, TN

eshapiro@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. George Shawky
Technology Coordinator

B.S. Higher Institute of Computer Science and Tech. Management, EG

gshawky@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Imogene Simmons
Business Office Manager

isimmons@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Alli Simpson
Student Support Specialist

Certified in Structured Literacy Through S.M.I.L.A.

B.A. Shippensburg University, PA
M.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

asimpson@stpaulchristian.org

 

Mrs. Anne Smith
Sixth Grade Literature Teacher

B.A. Sewanee: University of the South, TN
M.Ed. Vanderbilt University, TN

asmith@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amy Stone
Sixth Grade Math Teacher

B.S. University of Memphis, TN

astone@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Kay Strom
Assistant Director of Enrollment Management

Director of Financial Aid, Registrar

B.A. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN
M.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

kstrom@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Beth Throckmorton
Junior Fours - Third Grade Science Teacher

B.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN
M.Ed. Trevecca Nazarene University, TN

bthrockmorton@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Shannon Tomney
Fifth and Sixth Grade History Teacher

Service Teacher

B.A. Baylor University, TX

stomney@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Andrea van der Merwe
Beyond the Classroom Staff

For matters regarding Beyond the Classroom programs, Saints Club, and after-school care, please contact Kevin Connelly.

Mrs. Maria Vaughn
First Grade Teacher

B.A. Furman University, SC

mvaughn@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Lynne Walker
Center for Student Success Teacher

Director of S.M.I.L.A. for Middle Tennessee, Certified Academic Language Therapist

B.S. Baylor University, TX
M.Ed. University of Memphis, TN
M.A. Fuller Theology Seminary, CA

lwalker@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Claire Webb
Second Grade Teacher

Grade-Level Chair

B.A. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN
M.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

cwebb@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Beth West
Director of Admission

B.A. Western Kentucky University, KY

bwest@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Lissa Whittington
Director of Center for Student Success

Certified in Structured Literacy Through S.M.I.L.A., Center for Student Success Summer Programs Director

B.S. Georgia Southern University, GA

lwhittington@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Claire Whorton
Communications Specialist

B.A. University of Alabama, AL

cwhorton@stpaulchristian.org
communication@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Courtney Wilson
Junior-Kindergarten Teacher (5-Day)

Grade-Level Chair

B.S. University of Alabama, AL

cwilson@stpaulchristian.org

 

Mr. Dres Yanes
Fifth Grade Teacher

Football Coach, Basketball Coach

B.S. Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, KY
M.A.E. Cumberland University, TN

dyanes@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Emily Yanes
Third Grade Teacher

Grade-Level Chair

B.A. Asbury University, KY

eyanes@stpaulchristian.org