Faculty and Staff

Mrs. Becky Anderson
Librarian

B.S. Mississippi State University, MS
M.Ed. Mississippi College, MS

banderson@stpaulchristian.org

 

Miss Jennifer Atema
Visual Arts Teacher

Yearbook Coordinator, Spring Musical Assistant

B.S. & B.A. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

jatema@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Sarah Blair
Assistant Head of School for Business and Operations

B.B.A. Belmont University, TN
M.Acc. Belmont University, TN

sblair@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Hunter Branch
Physical Education Teacher

Football Coach, Basketball Coach

B.S. Austin Peay State University, TN
M.Ed. Lipscomb University, TN

hbranch@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Jamie Bricker
Music Teacher

St. Paul Players Music Director

B.A. Baldwin Wallace Conservatory, OH

jbricker@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Angela Brown
Physical Education Teacher

B.S. University of Central Oklahoma, OK

abrown@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Janie Brown
Kindergarten Teacher

Grade Level Chair

B.S. Tennessee Tech. University, TN
M.Ed. Tennessee Tech. University, TN

jbrown@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Luke Brown
Director of Athletics

Upper School History Teacher, Football Coach, Basketball Coach

B.A. University of Mississippi, MS

lbrown@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amy Burson
Second Grade Teacher

B.A. University of Kentucky, KY
M.Ed. University of Houston, TX

aburson@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. KC Carraway
First Grade Teacher

Grade Level Chair, Director of Third Grade Play

B.S. Lipscomb University, TN
M.Ed. Lipscomb University, TN

kcarraway@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Susan Cobb
Assistant Head of School for Academics

Upper School Division Head (3-6)

B.A. Davidson College, NC

scobb@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amy Cooke
Junior Kindergarten Teacher (5-Day)

Grade Level Chair

B.S. Samford University, AL

acooke@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Cox
Business Office Assistant

B.S. University of Kentucky, KY
M.B.A. Belmont University, TN

ecox@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Erin Curry
STEAMmaker Class Teacher

Co-Curricular Chair

B.S. Lipscomb University, TN

ecurry@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Jaclynn DeKuiper
Third Grade Teacher

Third Grade Girls' Bible Study Leader

B.A. Calvin College, MI

jdekuiper@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Julie Dilworth
Sixth Grade Girls' Bible Study Leader

Main Office Receptionist

B.A. Furman University, SC

jdilworth@stpaulchristian.org
office@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Polly Douse
Director of Marketing and Communications

B.A. Sewanee: University of the South, TN

pdouse@stpaulchristian.org
communication@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Ann Marie Elliott
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

B.S. Berry College, GA
M.Ed. Georgia State University, GA

aelliott@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Noah Elsass
SAGE Dining Food Services Director

For matters regarding food service or dining, contact Sarah Blair.
For matters regarding allergy awareness and action plan, contact Nurse Julie.

Mr. Alex Florez
Director of Spiritual Life

Bible Teacher

B.A. Furman University, SC

aflorez@stpaulchristian.org
We invite you to submit your prayer requests to prayer@stpaulchristian.org.

Mrs. Michelle Florez
Fourth Grade Teacher

B.A. St. Joseph's College, NY
M.Ed. Walden University, MN

mflorez@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Tania Ford
First Grade Teacher

B.S. Brenau Women's College, GA

tford@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Lissa Garner
Director of Center for Student Success

B.S. Georgia Southern University, GA

lgarner@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Libby Glisson
Director of Enrollment Management

B.A. Auburn University, AL
M.Ed. Vanderbilt University, TN

lglisson@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amanda Gleaves
SAGE Dining Staff

For matters regarding food service or dining, contact Sarah Blair.

Miss Elsa Grude
Student Support Specialist

egrude@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Monica Gurley
Fourth Grade Teacher

Grade Level Chair

B.A. University of Alabama, AL

mgurley@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Holly Harris
Beyond the Classroom Assistant Program Director

For matters regarding Beyond the Classroom programs, Saints Club, and after-school care, contact Tucker York.

Mrs. Julie Hart
Enrollment Assistant

B.B.A. Belmont University, TN
M.Acc. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

jhart@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Mindy Harvey
Upper School Counselor (3-6)

B.S. University of Alabama, AL
M.A. California Family Study Center, CA

mharvey@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Carol Hayes
Beyond the Classroom & SAGE Dining Staff

For matters regarding Beyond the Classroom programs, Saints Club, and after-school care, contact Tucker York.
For matters regarding food service or dining, contact Sarah Blair.

Mrs. Kay Herring
Main Office Receptionist

B.S. University of Oklahoma, OK
M.Ed. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

office@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Sunny Hill
Controller

B.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN
M.Acc. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

shill@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. DeeAnn Hodge
Lower School Counselor (J4-2)

B.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN
M.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

dhodge@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Anne Holleman
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

B.A. Samford University, AL

aholleman@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Katie Holliday
Fifth Grade Teacher

B.A. Lipscomb University, TN
M.Ed. Lipscomb University, TN

kholliday@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Joe Honuifoo
SAGE Dining Staff

For matters regarding food service or dining, contact Sarah Blair.

Mr. Bobby Huff
Director of Operations

B.S.E. Delta State University, MS
M.S. Mississippi College, MS

bhuff@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Humphrey
Second Grade Teacher

B.A. University of Michigan, MI
M.A. Michigan State University, MI

ehumphrey@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Kristen Jones
Executive Assistant to the Head of School

B.S.N. Samford University, AL

kjones@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Ashley Lane
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant

Student Support Specialist

B.A. Millsaps College, MS
M.B.A. Vanderbilt University, TN

alane@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Ashley Larmer
Director of Development

Parent Council Liason, Alumni Relations

B.A. Vanderbilt University, TN

alarmer@stpaulchristian.org
For alumni relations, please email alumni@stpaulchristian.org.

Miss Julie Loftin
Nurse

Early Morning Care Supervisor

B.S.N. Samford University, AL

nurse@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Sarah McGarry
Kindergarten Teacher

Yearbook Coordinator, Third Grade Play Assistant

B.S. Youngstown State University, OH

smcgarry@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Taylor McIntyre
Cheerleading Coach

For general athletic inquiries, contact Luke Brown.

Mr. Will Mitchell
Fourth Grade Teacher

Chess Sponsor

B.S. Middle Tennessee State University, TN
M.Ed. Lipscomb University, TN

wmitchell@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Shannon Mizell
Fifth Grade Teacher

Grade Level Chair, Cross Country Coach, Track Coach

B.S. Lipscomb University, TN
M.A. Lipscomb University, TN

smizell@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Daina Mullis
Third Grade Teacher

B.A. Auburn University, AL

dmullis@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amy Nickels
Lower School Division Head (J4-2)

B.S. Carthage College, WI
M.Ed. Trevecca Nazarene University, TN

anickels@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Alejandrina Paez
SFM Custodial Staff

For cleaning and maintenance inquiries, contact Bobby Huff.

Mr. DeWayne Parker
SAGE Dining Staff

For matters regarding food service and dining, contact Sarah Blair.

Mr. Scott Parks
SEI Security Guard

For matters regarding campus security and child safety, contact Sarah Blair.

Dr. Jason Powell
Head of School

B.S. Florida State University, FL
M.Ed. Florida State University, FL
Ed.D. University of Central Florida, FL
Postdoctoral - First Presbyterian Church of Orlando, FL in conjunction with Redeemer Presbyterian Church, New York City, NY
The Gotham Fellowship

jpowell@stpaulchristian.org

Ms. Melissa Powers
Junior Kindergarten Teacher (5-Day)

B.A. Middle Tennessee State University, TN

mpowers@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Scott Radbill
Sixth Grade Science Teacher

Director of Christian Leadership, Volleyball Coach, Basketball Coach, Track Coach

B.S. Furman University, SC

sradbill@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Paige Roddey
Executive Assistant to the Assistant Head of School for Academics

Main Office Manager

B.S. University of Georgia, GA

proddey@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. José Sena
SFM Facilities Staff

For cleaning and maintenance inquiries, contact Bobby Huff.

Mrs. Mary Sensing
Main Office Receptionist

B.A. Vanderbilt University, TN

office@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Erika Shapiro
Junior Fours Teacher (3-Day)

B.A. Rhodes College, TN

eshapiro@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. George Shawky
Technology Coordinator

B.S. Higher Institute of Computer Science and Tech. Management, EG

gshawky@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Imogene Simmons
Business Office Manager

isimmons@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Alli Simpson
Junior Kindergarten Teacher (3-Day)

B.A. Shippensburg University, PA
M.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

asimpson@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Anne Smith
Sixth Grade Literature Teacher

B.A. Sewanee: University of the South, TN
M.Ed. Vanderbilt University, TN

asmith@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Amy Stone
Sixth Grade Math Teacher

B.S. University of Memphis, TN

astone@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Kay Strom
Assistant Director of Enrollment Management

Director of Financial Aid, Registrar

B.A. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN
M.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

kstrom@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Beth Throckmorton
Junior Fours - Third Grade Science Teacher

B.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN
M.Ed. Trevecca Nazarene University, TN

bthrockmorton@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Maria Vaughn
First Grade Teacher

B.A. Furman University, SC

mvaughn@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Sarah Beth Vaught
Junior Kindergarten Teacher (3-Day)

B.S. Pensacola Christian College, FL

svaught@stpaulchristian.org

 

Mrs. Lynne Walker
Center for Student Success Teacher

Certified Academic Language Therapist, Director of S.M.I.L.A. for Middle Tennessee

B.S. Baylor University, TX
M.Ed. University of Memphis, TN
M.A. Fuller Theology Seminary, CA

lwalker@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Claire Webb
Second Grade Teacher

Grade Level Chair

B.A. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN
M.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

cwebb@stpaulchristian.org

Miss Claire Whorton
Communications Specialist

B.A. University of Alabama, AL

cwhorton@stpaulchristian.org
communication@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Courtney Wilson
Kindergarten Teacher

B.S. University of Alabama, AL

cwilson@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Nikki Wilson
Sixth Grade Strings Teacher

B.M. University of Memphis, TN
M.M. Georgia State University, GA

nwilson@stpaulchristian.org
strings@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Dres Yanes
Fifth Grade Teacher

Football Coach, Basketball Coach

B.S. Embry Riddle Aeronautical University, KY
M.A.E. Cumberland University, TN

dyanes@stpaulchristian.org

Mrs. Emily Yanes
Third Grade Teacher

Grade Level Chair

B.A. Asbury University, KY

eyanes@stpaulchristian.org

Mr. Tucker York
Beyond the Classroom Program Director

B.S. University of Tennessee at Knoxville, TN

tyork@stpaulchristian.org